The OCDS of our Province march forward!
After the first OCDS Provincial Congress in October last year, Rev. Fr. Alzinir DEbastiani OCD, the General Delegate of the Secular Carmel on a visit to our Province, had suggested that we move towards forming an OCDS Provincial Council. Steps were taken in this regard and the four communities having members with Definitive Promises were requested to propose two candidates from their respective communities. After consultations with the Delegate Provincial and the Spiritual Assistants, the following have been appointed by the Provincial, Rev. Fr. Charles Serrao for a term of three years.
Mrs. Jane Sequeira (St. Teresa of Avila’s community, Mangalore): PRESIDENT
Mrs. Elizabeth Santos (Our Lady of Mt. Carmel community, Margao):
COUNCILLOR for Apostolate
Mrs. Sofia Lora D’Sa (St. Joseph’s community, Mira Road):
COUNCILLOR for Formation
Mrs. Victoria D’Costa (Little Flower community, Mysuru):
COUNCILLOR for Community Life and Spirituality

Their role and functions are defined in the recently approved Provincial Statutes. We congratulate the newly appointed members of the Provincial Council and wish them all the best in the service they will be rendering to the OCDS in our Province.

In the first session of the Provincial Council, presided over by Fr. Provincial and participated by Fr. Silvestre D’Souza (Prov. Councillor for Spirituality) and Fr. Wilfred Rodrigues (Delegate Provincial) from 25th to 26th of July, 2016 at Sadbhavana, Bengaluru, Mrs. Elizabeth Santos was elected Secretary and Mrs. Sofia Lora D’Sa, the treasurer. Various decisions and plans approved during the session, will be communicated shortly through a Circular.

On 26th July, 2016, the Spiritual Assistants, joined the deliberations and discussed the new Provincial Statutes and Formation programme. Those present were:
Fr. Prakash D’Cunha (Bikarnakatte)
Fr. Ivan Robert D’Souza (Bajjodi)
Fr. Pradeep Pinto (Ranipura)
Fr. Joachim Rodrigues (Mira road – Konkani)
Fr. Lancy mendonca (Mira Road – English)
Fr. Ajith Rodrigues (Margao)
Fr. Rayan Pinto (Koteshwar)
Fr. Jeevan Almeida (Vijayangar)
Fr. Oswald Crasta (Mysore)

Let us thank God for blessing us with good members for the Secular Carmel and pray that they might contribute immensely for the growth of the Church.

Copyright © 2006   KG Carmelite Province, Bangalore

You are visitor No. :

Powered By : Business Online, Bangalore